Healthy Kitchen/ Healthy Mind

Standard

SN851159lessons in personal transformation…

As everyday is an experiment composed to learn from and transform, the overwhelming abundance of lessons I have recently acquired could provide extensive help to others.  My transformations have been physical, mental, and spiritual.

Physically, as I was told since I was fifteen that I would never have children, as I was told that my condition was pre-cancerous, abnormal, and in need of a hysterectomy, as I looked for other opinions and methods including holistic herbs, vegan diet, vegetarian diet, yoga, Chi gong, and meditation, changes were limited.

Now, being in the seventh month of a textbook, healthy, pregnancy that was never supposed to happen, I have learned two things:  One, my boyfriend then, now husband, cleaned out my kitchen.  I mean CLEANED  OUT.  He took everything out of my kitchen that had any chemical, unpronounceable ingredient, or man-made component.  The strongest culprit being high fructose corn syrup.

My kitchen was then replenished and revitalized with whole foods.  This may sound contradictory, but some weekly groceries  included: cream–not milk, real butter, coconut oil, raw sugar, Breyer’s or Haagan Das ice cream, whole grain breads (with simple ingredients and no HFCS), real mayo, aged cheese, among other things.

Our beverages included high-end alcohol like Dessarrano (which of course I don’t drink now) homemade lemonade for the electrolytes, iced green tea, and once in a while the all-natural ginger beer or root beer. realizing that every ingredient has a purpose and the balance is found when you truly pay attention.

Mentally, there is something to be said about the balance and awareness of being in an incredible relationship.  The Taoist Abbot that married us said that we balance each other out perfectly.  That makes sense since most of the previous guys I’ve dated were wimps for the most part.  At least, I know that now as I look back on it.

We complement each other in energy –especially male/female energies and sexuality.  The true meaning of a Yin-Yang symbol is found in us.  Tao (the Abbot) told us that in a past life we were together only Osa was the woman, and I was the man.  –Which would explain my inability to bear children given my high testosterone levels.  He truly balanced me out.

Spiritually, we have been the guides that each other had been searching for all this time.  Spiritually covers much more than I can write in any one blog, and some of our secrets, are just that secrets. Knowledge is meant to be found.  When it is given, it will not be taken seriously.

About Ryn Cricket

When I talk to people, I always hear, "I always wanted to do that," or "You're so lucky!" I NEVER want to be the person who says those things. I am not lucky, I make things work. I don't think "I want to do that." I do it. When I was in the seventh grade I wanted to do three things when I grew up, I wanted to be an English teacher, a writer and a mother. All of that traveling, adventure, and Peace Corps was just research for what was to come. After more than twenty years of being told I would never be able to have children, I had two beautiful baby girls, a year and a half apart. I spend some of my time teaching English in Shanghai, China, and the rest of my time, inspiring my two little girls, or being inspired by writing at the writers’ workshop I call “home.”

Leave a Reply

